I presume not, since I myself have been away from here over the last few years.
Of course, there were a lot of
tall claims in between, about how I would come back with a vengeance and all of
that. However, you know, life and other things came in between.
But much as I didn’t write here
specifically, I did dabble in writing over at Medium and sometimes Instagram
too. Was it good enough. Eh! (you read that eh! with a shrug of the shoulders!)
You know, I wish I could say
that I missed blogger and that it was the only place I truly felt like home
etc, but well what do you know, I turned 40 and the capacity to give bullshit
and take bullshit has taken a beating. I give drama a wide berth now and I can
say that with conviction because I have put on a few myself to be given a wide berth
too as well.
That’s another thing though! You
know all through my 20s and even my early 30s, metabolism was my best friend. Come
marriage, a pregnancy and a kid later, I haven’t been able to lose the damn
weight. Metabolism disappeared on me leaving a skid mark in its way. But I really
cannot complain now, can I? I mean, I don’t really have anyone else to blame it
on except myself, but like I said, turning 40 was an eye-opener in many ways. I
am unapologetic now about a lot many things. So, I blame metabolism for my weight
gain, along with my age of course! But I like my age! So, there you go! I know
that I should get back to fitness – sorry, get back is the wrong word, start
fitness is what I meant, and maybe I will get there soon enough, but would it
be so bad to say that I am comfortable where I am. Yes, I get tired very
quickly, and yes, the clothes don’t really fit as they used to, and of course, I
hear taunts every now and then about my weight, but the thing is, I haven’t yet
gotten the motivation to start working out and being fit and show the world a
before, now and after picture of my body! Someday maybe I will! But until that day
comes, I will be the couch potato that I am! Who knows, when that day does
finally come, maybe I will do something on the lines of Julie and Julia kind of
blog… day 1 of my weight loss journey! We will have to ‘weight’ and watch! Lol!
Today of all days, I felt like I
had to come back to my blogspot account, spruce it up a bit and then start
writing again. Anything, a few lines maybe, just to kickstart things and see
how they go etc!
And what can I say, I just realized
that I have so much to say on such a mundane topic as coming back to bring this
blog alive that my fingers are flying across the keyboard and I am astonished
at myself.
See, I never doubted my ability
to write / spew nonsense. The thing that irks me is that I didn’t really follow
through on it, whenever I did get the urge in the recent past, which was quite
a few times, if I say so myself. And when I go back and read those old posts
that I wrote, some of them truly make me proud! Damn woman! You can write. But you
need to write more!
And I will, I really really
hope that I do. I think somehow my mind was stuck on the thing that I maybe wasn’t
good enough and I needed validation to continue. I am only human after all!
Ok, now I lost track of what I wanted
to say! I had to join a work meeting and my flow of thoughts just went off the rails.
I will have to continue this in
another post.
Signing off for now. Talk soon!
PS: I have not proof read this
post!
PPS: I realized that I if I do
proof read, I will end up changing this to people-pleasing language and format,
which right now at the moment, I do not want to! :D
No comments:
Post a Comment